Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carlos Covarrubias

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Carlos Covarrubias

5 out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Emily Mocknick

Emily Mocknick

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been using this State Farm office for over 20 years. We have always had such a positive experience and felt well taken care of by our agents. Most recently Carlos has been a huge help. He is nice, fast and gets the job done! Would recommend him to friends and family!"
Profile photo of Tanya Spady

Tanya Spady

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm agent Carlos Covarrubias was absolutely awesome, knowledgeable, and saved us literally hundreds of dollars on our 2 Vehicles' policy, our Condo policy, and our Umbrella. We loved the thorough review of our insurance needs and got far better coverage than what we had, compared to Geico, where we had all our policies for over 20 yrs. Thank you Carlos. May you continue to prosper as you help others get better policies."
Profile photo of Zoe B

Zoe B

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I changed to Statefarm from Geico because they had excellent rates. My local agent, Carlos Covarrubias, was very helpful when I needed assistance with adding a new car to my plan and reassessing my current plan details."
Profile photo of Gladys S Guerrero

Gladys S Guerrero

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carlos is THE BEST insurance agent I have dealt with. He was kind, quick, and always helped me understand what was happening at every step. I didn't feel pressure to make a decision. I HIGHLY recommend his services. He's awesome!!"
Profile photo of Patricia Coffman

Patricia Coffman

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carlos Covarrubias , and his team are very courteous and professional. I really enjoyed how helpful and very informative is Carlos.Thank you so much !!! Ready to enroll as a new client."
Profile photo of Paul Rosendall

Paul Rosendall

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carlos is very responsive and he goes above and beyond to make things run smoothly. I highly recommend Carlos."
Profile photo of Cristina Velásquez

Cristina Velásquez

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Carlos Covarrubias has been of extreme attention on all the occasions that I have sought him out. Very correct, fast and always looking for the best for one. Without a doubt, I recommend him for all this and for his professional experience that reassures one. Thanks a thousand!! (Original) Carlos Covarrubias ha sido de extrema atención en todas las ocasiones que le he buscado. Muy correcto, rápido y siempre busca lo mejor para uno. Sim duda lo recomendo por todo ello y por su experiencia profesional que tranquiliza a uno. Gracias mil!!"
Profile photo of Carol Harper

Carol Harper

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edith Crespo from this State Farm agents office in OLNEY, MD was terrific. She patiently walked me through the process of transferring my account to an out of state SF agent. She was very kind and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you Edith!!"
Profile photo of dlynne 38

dlynne 38

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I contacted Carlos because of his 5 star reviews and he did not disappoint. I was a little nervous to change insurance carriers because I had been with one for over 20 years but Carlos made it SO easy. He was accommodating and extremely professional. Don’t hesitate to contact Carlos and switch to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Daniel Mebreku

Daniel Mebreku

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to give Mrs. Ribka Gebreyohannes five star review. Very informative and ready to answer my questions and equip me with home and auto insurance knowledge. She is definitely top as home and auto agent. Very kind hard working person. I am so glad I had her advise that provided me with excellent insight in home and auto insurance. I absolutely recommend her highly."
Profile photo of Reza A EGHBAL

Reza A EGHBAL

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The State Farm Agent, Carlos, does an excellent job of explaining insurance matters, minus the hype; just good, solid and mature advice and actionable recommendations born of experience. If you are looking for competent, well informed and affordable insurance coverage, look no further. Carlos will craft a bespoke plan for you, and most importantly, review it with you periodically, line-by-line, so you can better educate yourself about such matters and know exactly what you can rely on. The customer service manager, Edith, is diligent, informative and very pleasant to deal with. She goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction; pretty hard to find these days, when too much work is done on-the-fly. Super convenient location in Olney, MD, but they also have an excellent digital infrastructure and connectivity to do face-to-face sessions remotely."
Profile photo of Luis Crespo

Luis Crespo

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Good service and kindness (Original) Buen servicio y amabilidad"
Profile photo of Anthony and Natasha Humphreys

Anthony and Natasha Humphreys

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ribka and Carlos Covarubbias’s office are fantastic! Very friendly and professional!"
Profile photo of Usha Kumar

Usha Kumar

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have needed to contact Mr. Covarrubias and his office a couple of times with different requests and they have been very helpful and polite."
Profile photo of Monica Jaramillo

Monica Jaramillo

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carlos is very attentive and responds immediately to questions. I appreciate his dedication and efficiency."
Profile photo of Limarie Ramos

Limarie Ramos

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always prompt customer assistance and great attention to detail and service. Carlos is a very reliable and great agent."
Profile photo of Tesfaye Y

Tesfaye Y

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Carlos did an awesome job overviewing my policy, clarifying my coverage with additional recommendation, and providing more discounts. His whole team is awesome with quick updates and responses when needed."
Profile photo of Jose Ortiz

Jose Ortiz

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been such a sense of relief when having to navigate the difficult world of insurance. They know their stuff and only help you insure what you need, they really do care. Thanks Guys !"
Profile photo of Daisy Cocar

Daisy Cocar

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"So happy to have found them! Got to work with Edith who couldn’t have been sweeter or more professional! She made me feel soooo at ease & confident about my decision! Thank you 🙏🏽"
Profile photo of Sean Sullivan

Sean Sullivan

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, friendly, and super responsive. Felt very comfortable talking to them from the get-go."
Profile photo of William Carballo

William Carballo

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable about options and super friendly staff. I recommend you give the Covarrubias team a call for some good rates."
Profile photo of Luis Crespo

Luis Crespo

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"An incredibly helpful and expert group assisted me with no issues, their knowledgeable group of experts answered all my questions with no issues"
Profile photo of Jackeline Ortiz

Jackeline Ortiz

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place is such a great agency and Edith was extremely helpful and understanding. She was a such a good help,and I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of keylli ortiz

keylli ortiz

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"they are such a great agency and Edith was extremely helpful"
Profile photo of Alejandro Escobar

Alejandro Escobar

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Carlos is an excellent agent! Always willing to help and find the best price for your policy. (Original) ¡Carlos es un excelente agente! Siempre dispuesto a ayudar y a encontrar el mejor precio para tu póliza."