Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carlos Covarrubias

State Farm® Insurance Agent Carlos Covarrubias

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (111 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marcela P Novoa Melo

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Edith Crespo guided me step by step in Spanish, she explained every part of my new policies and how they were better than the one I had before. Your valuable help and attention to detail of all my needs made my insurance company of more than 7 years and with which I was very satisfied, change. Excellent service, thank you State Farm for such a special agent. Edith Crespo guided me step by step in Spanish, she explained every part of my new policies and how they were better than the one I had before. Her invaluable help and attention to detail of all my needs got me to change my insurance company of more than 7 years and with which I was very satisfied. Excellent service, thank you State Farm for such a special agent. (Original) Edith Crespo me guió paso a paso en español, me explico cada parte de mis nuevas pólizas y como eran mejor que la que tenia antes. Su valiosa ayuda y atención al detalle de todas mis necesidades logró que cambiará mi compañía de seguros de más de 7 años y con la que estaba muy satisfecha. Excelente servicio, gracias State Farm por una agente tan especial. Edith Crespo guided me step by step in Spanish, she explained every part of my new policies and how they were better than the one I had before. Her invaluable help and attention to detail of all my needs got me to change my insurance company of more than 7 years and with which I was very satisfied. Excellent service, thank you State Farm for such a special agent."

Jenn Ramirez

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service. Very grateful to Edith, who helped us with the transition of our car and renter’s insurance. She was very kind and made the process very smooth. We were able to communicate efficiently and was able to answer all my questions—very knowledgeable. I recommend her to all new customers and friends who are looking to have excellent experience and want to be treated with respect. She’s always looking to provide the best service, and with our process, she showed she wanted to provide the best for our needs and desires. Thank you!"

Robert Fleming

December 28, 2022

3  out of  5
"Carlos and his staff do an excellent and professional job of answering questions and explaining the coverage of my State Farm policy. They are very knowledgeable and always available to work with me. He and his staff are a pleasure to work with."

Roberta Obal

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Its been a busy insurance month for our property! Thank goodness we have Carlos Covarrubias State Farm agency who has after all our insurance needs!"

Jeff Barton

December 14, 2022

4  out of  5
"They did a great job getting my quote to me rapidly to purchase my new vehicle."

Nancy Pinto

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio"

Silvia Calderon

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the attention and amazing customer service here!!! The staff is so friendly and eager to help."

Isaac Chase

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team Was a Beyond helpful , they set me up with a new affordable insurance & they also educated me about Soo much other things State Farm has to offer & Was Just So clear & Transparent! I’ve Never had such a good experience with a insurance company until Now ! Thank You Carlos An Mia Soo Much !"

lisa Gelaw

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Agent is Ribka, she is an amazing agent she is knowledgeable, helpful and very understanding. Her follow-up methods are incredible. Her legendary customer service is to satisfying. I am pleased to have her as an agent!!!"

D H (Tboy)

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edith provides top of the line customer care. She is knowledgeable, cordial and always professional."

Shawn Griffin

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm thank you so much! Jamiah was amazing! She was professional, courteous, and informative!!! Thanks for everything!"

raquel bermudez

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best team! Always attentive!"

Betty Maddox

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jamiah was pleasant, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with."

David Arana

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I came into contact with Carlos through a member of his team. He took the time to explain the process and plans thoroughly, which was a first for me. He got me a better deal than I already had and has already helped with information on life insurance. No regret working with this team."

Taneisha Morgan

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is a great office every one was so helpful, I am so happy I found this office."

Candice Stewart

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Mia to get renters, life, and car insurance. The end result was more coverage on my car with a quarter of the deductible, and a renters and life policy as well, for $100 less a month than what I was paying for my car insurance alone previously. Nothing short of a miracle. When I tried to cancel my previous policy to make the switch, Geico tried to scold me, charge additional fees, ask me a million questions and explain why State Farm was not going to be a good company. The same company that had raised my rates with no incidents?? It took longer to cancel with Geico than it did to get set up with new coverage at State Farm…. Mia assisted me with the Geico call and I am pleased with the way she expedited that call and ended the badgering. I had no idea that it was even possible for me to afford life insurance, let alone the coverage I was able to get. Mia was amazing."

Sophia Cabrera

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Buying insurance in the state of Maryland can be painful, but thanks to Carlos Covarrubias and team was great experience, speaking to everyone was so easy and receiving knowledge about my insurance needs, highly recommended Thanks again"

Dhimas Yudha-Satria

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mia is really helpfull and help me through the process!!"

Fran Cavanaugh

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carlos and his team made the process of getting insurance a breeze! We were able to get more coverage with a lower deductible for a very reasonable price. Carlos’ team was kind and bright, and he broke every detail about our policy down to us in a way we could easily understand! This is the agent you want to work with."

Jeremy Torres

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful in my search of Car and life insurance. Would recommend to anyone who’s looking for car and life insurance."

Martha Ortiz

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gracias Edith por su excellente servició (Translated by Google) Thank you Edith for your excellent service"

Keren Alvarenga

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office and staff, had a really positive experience. Edith was great and very patient, will definitely be recommending to friends and family!"

Juan enrique

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carlos is amazing. Keep it up. I recommend you to all my friends. Our community needs more people as transparent as you. You don’t push service just to sell. Your advice is always welcome."

Opal Williams

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Carlos Covarrubias from State Farm Insurance by our daughter and son-in-law, who have used him as their insurance agent, and were very pleased with him. My experience was non the less. Carlos was very knowledgeable and professional, he always got back to us in a timely manner. He listened to our needs, explained our options and took the time to answer all my questions. He never made me feel rushed and even did several comparisons to ensure he was providing our family with the coverage that best suited out needs, at the best price. I definitely will refer him to my family and friends. He was a pleasure to work with."

San Quenton

October 25, 2022

4  out of  5
"I answered my phone to tell let them know I have received tons of calls regarding switching my coverage, stated my rate and Mia did a lot of due diligence to try and match or beat that quote. Couldn’t quite get to the price I’m currently receiving (reason for the 4/5 stars) but she did make a note to follow up in 6mos to check and see if she could save me some dollars in the future. Wasn’t too pushy, just the right amount of reluctance busting and due diligence which I can appreciate. Hopefully things work out down the road."